The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Iowa Community Theatre Association. They are elected annually by the membership of the ICTA and execute the business of the association. These activities include, but are not limited to: the day-to-day business of the association, managing the L.K. Boutin endowment and the distribution of its funds, administration of the Awards of Excellence, and facilitating the biennial Convention and the biennial statewide Festival.